Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Repost 8/26/12

I wrote this poem 3 years ago…It’s about a Separation from Bad to Good to a Place of FREEDOM:

I’m breaking into a fortress of the unknown

And welcoming the new discovery of me

Been torn, battered and bruised

Tormented and accused

I didn’t do it, but it did me

Not understanding my endurance for deception

Left me nakedly insecure

Stored and unadorned was the simplicity of what man thought I was

Sculptured and twisted

Once listed in the book of uncertainty

Oblivious to the fact that I was created for good

Name written in the book of life

Now standing misunderstood

Bold in the face of my enemies

Focused in the endeavors of my journey

Walking in restoration after being broken

Breaking the formation of incompleteness

To a RENEWED MIND

A clean heart

Complete with the spirit that lives in me
I AM FREE!

 By, Yolanda Ketchum

